The Ballmer Group – the philanthropic organization of former Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer and his wife Connie – have committed to a five-year, $10 million grant to NAZ!

“The grant should inspire and challenge all Twin Cities business and civic leaders to lean in and work together in support of NAZ,” General Mills CEO Ken Powell said.

NAZ will use a portion of its campaign investment to launch a 3-year early-learning scholarship fund of $1 million a year for low-income NAZ families.

bit.ly/2tkvOGM
... See MoreSee Less

5 hours ago  ·  

Contact Us

Northside Achievement Zone
2123 West Broadway Avenue #100
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 612.521.4405
Fax: 612.521.0325
Media Inquiries: 612.703.2429
Site Visits and Space Requests: 612.594.8296

NAZ STAFF:

      • Sondra Samuels, President and Chief Executive Officer
        ssamuels@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8316
        c: 612.669.1980
      • Michelle Martin, Chief Operating Officer
        mmartin@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8317
        c: 612.702.3040
      • Vanessa AbanuVanessa Abanu, Collaboration Director – Academic Success
        vabanu@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594-8270
        c: 612.817.2587
      • Brittany AlexanderBrittany Alexander, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Ascension
        balexander@the-naz.org
        w: 612.521.3609 x139
        c: 612.298.2439
      • IMG_4271Alex Basalo, Investment Campaign Associate
        abasalo@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8362
        c: 612.467.9043
      • AndrewBloomquist Andrew Bloomquist, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
        Located at North High School
        abloomquist@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 763.370.7996
      • Lucretia Brown, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
        Located at New Horizon
        lbrown@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.703.5280
      • April BryantApril Bryant, Early Childhood Strategy Manager
        abryant@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8274
        c: 612.440-0979
      • JasonCloptonJason Clopton, Donor Relations Specialist
        jclopton@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8294
        c: 763.202.0801
      • Tameka Tameka Colbert, Academic Specialist
        Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
        tcolbert@the-naz.org
        w: 612.668.2654
        c: 612.709.6185
      • Shatika ColemanShatika Coleman, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at LaCreche
        scoleman@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.426.0910
      • JasonDaisyJason Daisy, Academic Specialist
        Located at Ascension
        jdaisy@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 763.438.9722
      • brittany-deleon-buckleyBrittany Deleon-Buckley, Human Resources Assistant
        bdeleonbuckley@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8298
        c: 612.242.3359
      • David Devine, Senior Finance Director
        ddevine@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8295
        c: 651.503.5180
      • HeidiDodd_webHeidi Dodd, Associate Director of Annual Funding
        hdodd@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8311
        c: 612.202.7245
      • Andre Dukes, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
        adukes@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8360
        c: 612.239.0302
      • Tiffany DykesTiffany Dykes, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at NAZ Central
        tdykes@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8328
        c: 612.500.1478
      • AyolandaEvansAyolanda Evans, K-8 Strategy Manager
        aevans@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.481.0312
      • Vince FrazierVince Frazier, Family Academy Facilitator
        vfrazier@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8325
        c:  612.269-5503
      • Erica GatesErica Gates, Assistant to President & CEO
        egates@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8301
        c: 763.221.4497
      • RichelleHartPeelerRichelle Hart-Peeler, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at The Mastery School
        rhartpeeler@the-naz.org
        w: 612.876.3790
        c: 612.308.6950
      • Yuri HarperYuri Harper, Housing Specialist
        Located at Urban Homeworks
        yharper@the-naz.org
        w:
        c:
      • Chris HengChris Heng, Results Process Manager
        cheng@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8355
        c: 763.742.2195
      • michele-hickmanMichele Hickman, Family Academy Operations Manager
        mhickman@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8276
        c: 612.229.1096
      • Anthony HowardAnthony Howard, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Nellie Stone Johnson
        ahoward@the-naz.org
        w: 612.668.2932
        c: 612.296.0372
      • Alecia Howard-FoggAlecia Howard-Fogg, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at The Family Partnership
        ahowardfogg@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.701.9002
      • Qualandra Hudgins, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at KIPP North Star Academy
        qhudgins@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.802.5144
      • kani-jacksonKani Jackson, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at NAZ Central
        kjackson@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8350
        c: 612.458.6760
      • LaVon Jordan, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
        Located at Elizabeth Hall
        ljordan@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.402.0460
      • Jillian Kahn, Implementation Manager
        jkahn@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8286
        c: 612.520.1527
      • SarahSarah Kiminski, Education Team Coordinator
        skiminski@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8289
        c: 651.734.3457
      • rebecca-lahrRebecca Lahr, Database Manager
        rlahr@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8342
        c: 651.325.7573
      • Chantell LarkinsChantell Larkins, Family Academy Facilitator
        clarkins@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8288
        c:  763.772-4457
      • Bao Lee, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Mona Moede
        blee@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 651.424.8500
      • Danyika Leonard, Family Support Strategist
        Located at NAZ Central
        dleonard@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8290
        c: 612.735.5350
      • Erin WisnessErin Lewis, Foundation & Corporate Funding Manager
        elewis@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.558.1887
      • Hope Lockett, High School/College Strategy Manager
        hlockett@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 651.278.7216
        mlungelow@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8327
        c: 612.598.9325
      • Andre McNealAndre McNeal, Career & Finance Specialist
        Located at Twin Cities R!SE
        amcneal@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.360.5284
      • Tisa MitchellTisa Mitchell, Project Manager
        tmitchell@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.369.8740
      • Delilah Montgomery, Family Academy Strategist
        dmontgomery@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8329
        c: 612.388.4925
      • PapakPapak Nabipay, Fundraising Research & Data Associate
        pnabipay@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.469.7713
      • JenniferNordstrom_1 Jennifer Nordstrom, Implementation Manager
        jnordstrom@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8361
        c: 952.451.0715
      • DougDoug Olson, Operations Manager
        dolson@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8296
        c: 612.516.3684
      • Tamera Owens_webTamera Owens, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Ascension
        towens@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.232.6800
      • Michelle Palo, Collaboration Director – Family Support
        mpalo@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8281
        c: 612.709.4856
      • Sherman Powell, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
        Located at NAZ Central
        spowell@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8339
        c: 612.408.2392
      • Alysha PriceAlysha Price, Senior Director of Program Innovation & Strategy
        aprice@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8273
        c: 763.703.8303
      • Reggie PrinceReginald Prince, Engagement Manager
        rprince@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 651.331.1170
      • AshaundriaAshaundria Prowell, Housing Specialist
        Located at Urban Homeworks
        aprowell@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8291
        c: 612.532.6866
      • Tanika Reese, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Juxtaposition Arts
        treese@the-naz.org
        w: 612.767.8526
        c: 612.402.0084
      • Opal Robinson, Engagement Manager
        orobinson@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8337
        c: 612.850.9239
      • Keary SaffoldKeary Saffold, Engagement Manager
        ksaffold@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.518.6009
      • Kenneth Scales, Family Achievement Coach Sr.
        Located at Nellie Stone Johnson Elementary
        kscales@the-naz.org
        w:612.668.2932
        c: 612.418.7220
      • michaelsheltonMichael Shelton, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
        mshelton@the-naz.org
        w: 612.668.2654
        c: 612.229.7901
      • alicia-smileyAlicia Smiley, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Northside Child Development Center
        asmiley@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.998.5421
      • Indira SmithIndira Smith, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Nellie Stone Johnson
        ismith@the-naz.org
        w: 612.668.2932
        c: 507.320.5447
      • Ed Sriharatsa, Accountant
        esriharatsa@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8297
        c: 651.332.3765
      • LaToya SurrattLaToya Surratt, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
        lsurratt@the-naz.org
        w: 612.668.2654
        c: 612.246.2168
      • Shirene TaylorShirene Taylor, Operations Assistant
        staylor@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.644.5666
      • Hector TorresHector Torres, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at Ascension
        htorres@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.223.4663
      • DeanneVaughanDeanne Vaughan, Career and Finance Specialist
        Located at EMERGE
        dvaughan@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8285
        c: 612.867.6957
      • ChantelleChantelle Vaughn, Behavioral Health Access Specialist
        cvaughn@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8302
        c: 612.998.4726
      • adrienne-vittAdrienne Vitt, Marketing and Communications Director
        avitt@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8313
        c: 612.703.2429
      • Taejon Ward, Family Achievement Coach
        Located at NAZ Central
        tward@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8338
        c: 612.225.7852
      • Jaton WhiteJaton White, Health Access Specialist
        jwhite@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8336
        c: 612.384.2734
      • TiffanyWilsonWorsley"Tiffany Wilson Worsley, Implementation Manager
        twilsonworsley@the-naz.org
        w: 612.594.8307
        c: 612.850.0886
      • Laura Wolff, Lead Communications Strategist
        lwolff@the-naz.org
        w:
        c: 612.741.8956