Thank you to all the supporters that have helped NAZ become what it is today, thank you to our community for trusting us to make a difference, and lastly, but certainly not least, thank you to all the NAZ partners and staff who make everything possible. #HappyThanksgiving #ThanksgivingEve ... See MoreSee Less

24 hours ago  ·  

Contact Us

Northside Achievement Zone
2123 West Broadway Avenue #100
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 612.521.4405
Fax: 612.521.0325
Media Inquiries: 612.703.2429
Site Visits and Space Requests: 612.594.8296

NAZ STAFF:

  • Sondra Samuels, President and Chief Executive Officer
    ssamuels@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8316
    c: 612.669.1980
  • Michelle Martin, Chief Operating Officer
    mmartin@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8317
    c: 612.702.3040
  • Brittany Alexander, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Ascension
    balexander@the-naz.org
    w: 612.521.3609 x139
    c: 612.298.2439
  • Jemal Amos-Demmaj, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at NSJ
    jamosdemmaj@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 952-300-1723
  • Danielle Andrews, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at The Family Partnership
    dandrews@the-naz.org
    tel:
    c: 612-293-6346
  • Alex Basalo, Investment Campaign Associate
    abasalo@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8362
    c: 612.467.9034
  • Andrew Bloomquist, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
    Located at North High School
    abloomquist@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 763.370.7996
  • Lucretia Brown, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
    Located at New Horizon
    lbrown@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.703.5280
  • April Bryant, Early Childhood Strategy Manager
    abryant@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8274
    c: 612.440-0979
  • Tameka Colbert, Academic Specialist
    Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
    tcolbert@the-naz.org
    w: 612.668.2654
    c: 612.709.6185
  • Shatika Coleman, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at LaCreche
    scoleman@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.426.0910
  • Karl Collins, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Kipp
    kcollins@the-naz.org
    w:
    c:  651.468.8415
  • Ba’Dette Crowder, Family Achievement Coach
    bcrowder@the-naz.org
    Located at at-large
    w:
    c: 612-584-9014
  • Jason Daisy, Academic Specialist
    Located at Ascension
    jdaisy@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 763.438.9722
  • Brittany Deleon-Buckley, Human Resources Assistant
    bdeleonbuckley@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8298
    c: 612.242.3359
  • David Devine, Senior Finance Director
    ddevine@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8295
    c: 651.503.5180
  • Heidi Dodd, Associate Director of Annual Funding
    hdodd@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8311
    c: 612.202.7245
  • Andre Dukes, Director of Organizational Learning and Practice
    adukes@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8360
    c: 612.239.0302
  • Tiffany Dykes, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at NAZ Central
    tdykes@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8328
    c: 612.500.1478
  • M. Taylor Edgerton, Chief Advancement Officer
    medgerton@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8310
    c: 651.503.0272
  • Vince Frazier, Family Academy Facilitator
    vfrazier@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8325
    c:  612.269-5503
  • Erica Gates, Assistant to President & CEO
    egates@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8301
    c: 763.221.4497
  • Kankemwa Green, Academic Specialist
    Located at PCYC
    kgreen@the-naz.org
    tel:
    c: 651-354-7040
  • Yuri Harper, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Urban Homeworks
    yharper@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.388.7825
  • Richelle Hart-Peeler, Family Achievement Coach Sr
    Located at The Mastery School
    rhartpeeler@the-naz.org
    w: 612.876.3790
    c: 612.308.6950
  • Chris Heng, Results Process Manager
    cheng@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8355
    c: 763.742.2195
  • Michele Hickman, Program Manager, Family Academy
    mhickman@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8276
    c: 612.229.1096
  • Anthony Howard, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Nellie Stone Johnson
    ahoward@the-naz.org
    w: 612.668.2932
    c: 612.296.0372
  • Qualandra Hudgins, Family Achievement Coach Sr
    Located at KIPP North Star Academy
    qhudgins@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.802.5144
  • Vincent Ivory, Family Achievement Coach
    vivory@the-naz.org
    Located at Mastery
    w:
    c: 612.559.2960
  • Kani Jackson, Family Achievement Coach Sr
    Located at NAZ Central
    kjackson@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.458.6760
  • Bridgett Johnson, Family Achievement Coach
    bjohnson@the-naz.org
    Located at NSJ
    w:
    c: 612.460.8793
  • LaVon Jordan, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
    Located at Elizabeth Hall
    ljordan@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.402.0460
  • Jillian Kahn, Implementation Manager
    jkahn@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8286
    c: 612.520.1527
  • Sarah Kiminski, Education Team Coordinator
    skiminski@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8289
    c: 651.734.3457
  • Rebecca Lahr, Database Manager
    rlahr@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8342
    c: 651.325.7573
  • Chantell Larkins, Family Academy Facilitator
    clarkins@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8288
    c:  763.772-4457
  • Bao Lee, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Mona Moede
    blee@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 651.424.8500
  • Danyika Leonard, Family Support Strategist
    Located at NAZ Central
    dleonard@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8290
    c: 612.735.5350
  • Andre McNeal, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Twin Cities R!SE
    amcneal@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.360.5284
  • Mariah Mendoza, Web Content Coordinator
    mmendoza@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 763.222.4864
  • Delilah Montgomery, Family Academy Strategist
    dmontgomery@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8329
    c: 612.388.4925
  • Papak Nabipay, Fundraising Research & Data Associate
    pnabipay@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.469.7713
  • Jennifer Nordstrom, Implementation Manager, Engagement
    jnordstrom@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8361
    c: 952.451.0715
  • Doug Olson, Operations Manager
    dolson@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8296
    c: 612.516.3684
  • Tamera Owens, Family Achievement Coach Sr
    Located at Ascension
    towens@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.232.6800
  • Michelle Palo, Collaboration Director – Family Support
    mpalo@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8281
    c: 612.709.4856
  • Michele Pletcher, Data Innovation Director
    mpletcher@the-naz.org
    tel: 612.594.8343
    c:  612.308.6499
  • Sherman Powell, Family Achievement Coach, Sr.
    Located at NAZ Central
    spowell@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8339
    c: 612.601.6819
  • Alysha Price, Senior Director of Program Strategy and Innovation
    aprice@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8273
    c: 612-366-8200
  • Reginald Prince, Strategy Manager, K-8
    rprince@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 651.331.1170
  • Ashaundria Prowell, Housing Specialist
    Located at Urban Homeworks
    aprowell@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8291
    c: 612.532.6866
  • Tanika Reese, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Cookie Cart
    treese@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.402.0084
  • Opal Robinson, Strategy Manager, Parent Leadership
    orobinson@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8337
    c: 612.850.9239
  • Keary Saffold, Strategy Manager, K-8
    ksaffold@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.518.6009
  • Kenneth Scales, Donor Relations Specialist
    kscales@the-naz.org
    w:612.668.2932
    c: 612.418.7220
  • Michael Shelton, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
    mshelton@the-naz.org
    w: 612.668.2654
    c: 612.229.7901
  • Alicia Smiley, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Northside Child Development Center
    asmiley@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.998.5421
  • Indira Smith, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Nellie Stone Johnson
    ismith@the-naz.org
    w: 612.668.2932
    c: 507.320.5447
  • Ed Sriharatsa, Accountant
    esriharatsa@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8297
    c: 651.332.3765
  • LaToya Surratt, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Elizabeth Hall Elementary
    lsurratt@the-naz.org
    w: 612.668.2654
    c: 612.246.2168
  • Shirene Taylor, Operations Assistant
    staylor@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8282
    c: 612.644.5666
  • Hector Torres, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Ascension
    htorres@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.223.4663
  • Deanne Vaughan, Career and Finance Specialist
    dvaughan@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8285
    c: 612.867.6957
  • Chantelle Vaughn, Behavioral Health Access Specialist
    cvaughn@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8302
    c: 612.998.4726
  • Adrienne Vitt, Marketing and Communications Director
    avitt@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8313
    c: 612.703.2429
  • Percy Wade, Family Achievement Coach
    pwade@the-naz.org
    Located at at-large
    w:
    c: 651.325.9692
  • Jaton White, Health Access Specialist
    jwhite@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8336
    c: 612.384.2734
  • Tiffany Wilson Worsley, Implementation Manager, Academic Collaboration
    twilsonworsley@the-naz.org
    w: 612.594.8307
    c: 612.850.0886
  • Laura Wolff, Lead Communications Strategist
    lwolff@the-naz.org
    w:
    c: 612.741.8956
  • Richard Woods, Family Achievement Coach
    Located at Hired
    rwoods@the-naz.org
    tel:
    c: 763.498.3907