Our spring kick-off event starts soon and it's not too late to join the party! Stop by after work to enjoy free appetizers and a fun presentation about the kind of work NAZ does!

**The first 50 people will receive a free drink token!
... See MoreSee Less

NAZ Allies Spring Kick-Off

March 20, 2018, 5:30pm - March 20, 2018, 7:00pm

Join NAZ and the NAZ...

10 hours ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Management and Structure

NAZ manages with multiple levels of leadership, including NAZ Board of Directors, collaborative partner leadership, our parent leaders, and NAZ Central leadership staff.

NAZ Leadership Staff

Sondra Samuels, President and Chief Executive Officer (biography)
Michelle Martin, Chief Operating Officer (biography)
M. Taylor Edgerton, Chief Advancement Officer  (biography)
David Devine, Senior Finance Director
Andre Dukes, Collaboration Director – Early Childhood (biography)
Michelle Palo, Collaboration Director – Family Support
Michele Pletcher, Data Innovation Director
Alysha Price, Senior Director of Program Innovation & Strategy
Adrienne Vitt, Marketing & Communications Director
Bonnie Hatterman, Human Resources Director

NAZ Board of Directors

Board Officers
Karen Kelley-Ariwoola, Board Chair, Chief Officer of External Relations, Harvest Network of Schools
Peter Kellenberger, Board Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair, Managing Director, PNC Corporate Banking

Tawanna Black, CEO, Center for Economic Inclusion
Tom Borman, Of Counsel, Maslon L.L.P.
Deb Burke,
 West Region Leader – State & Local Government Relations Government Relations and Public Policy, Wells Fargo
Michael Ciresi, Founding Partner, Ciresi Conlin L.L.P.
Kim Ellison, Vice Chair, Minneapolis Public School Board
Frank Forsberg, Former SVP, Systems Change and Innovation, Greater Twin Cities United Way
Karen Grabow, Resource Development Chair, Retired, Land O’Lakes
David Hough, County Administrator, Hennepin County
Anne Long, Governance Chair, Executive Director, Plymouth Christian Youth Center
Ann Masten, Impact Committee Chair, Professor, Institute of Child Development, University of Minnesota
Cora McCorvey, Retired Executive Director and CEO, Minneapolis Public Housing Authority
Calahena Merrick, NAZ Parent Advisory Board, Recruitment Programs Supervisor, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Taya Morgan, NAZ Parent Advisory Board, Business Process Representative, CenterPoint Energy 
Patty Murphy, NAZ Investment Campaign Chair
Kim Nelson, Retired SVP of External Relations; Retired President, General Mills Foundation, General Mills
Michael O’Connell
Art Rolnick, Senior Fellow and Co-Director, Human Capital Research Collaborative, University of Minnesota
R.T. Rybak, CEO & President, Minneapolis Foundation
Chad Schwitters, Executive Director, Urban Homeworks
Brian Taylor, Founding Partner & CEO, Pine River Capital Management
Michelle Walker, Executive Director, Generation Next

Parent Advisory Board Members

Tamara Campbell
Ogi Carter
Jhantaya Morgan
Gregory Wheeler
Ethropic Burnett
Charise Curry
Marquita Haynes
Doninique Mays
Calehena Merrick

NAZ Executive Leaders

*DeAnna Cummings, Executive Director, Juxtaposition Arts
Ann Marie DeGroot, Executive Director, Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board
Pastor Alika Galloway, Pastor, Kwanzaa 21st Century Academy
Molly Greenman, President & CEO, Family Partnership
*Matt Halley, Executive Director, Cookie Cart
*Dianne Haulcy, Director of Family Engagement, Think Small
Anne Long, Executive Director, Plymouth Christian Youth Center (PCYC)

*Chad Schwitters, Executive Director, Urban Homeworks
*Maureen Seiwert, Executive Director of Early Childhood EducationMinneapolis Public Schools
Paul Williams, Executive Director, Project for Pride in Living
Suzanne Kelley
Julie Brekke
Tom Streitz
Laurie Ohmann
Phyllis Sloan
Clare Sanford
Karen Kelley-Ariwoola
Benito Matias

*NAZ Action Team Chair or Co-chair